### **UCLA**

# **UCLA Journal of Environmental Law and Policy**

#### **Title**

Front Matter

#### **Permalink**

https://escholarship.org/uc/item/68139408

#### **Journal**

UCLA Journal of Environmental Law and Policy, 40(1)

#### **Author**

Editors, Editors

#### **Publication Date**

2022

#### DOI

10.5070/L540157646

## **Copyright Information**

Copyright 2022 by the author(s). All rights reserved unless otherwise indicated. Contact the author(s) for any necessary permissions. Learn more at <a href="https://escholarship.org/terms">https://escholarship.org/terms</a>



VOLUME 40 • ISSUE 1 • 2022

The *UCLA Journal of Environmental Law and Policy* is edited and produced by the students of UCLA School of Law.

Manuscripts can be submitted electronically to jelp@lawnet.ucla.edu, in Microsoft Word format.

A curriculum vitae and abstract should accompany the manuscript.

Please cite the Journal as 40 UCLA J. Env't. L. & Pol'y \_\_ (2022). Citations conform generally to *The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation* (21st ed. 2020).

Authors have been requested to disclose economic interests and affiliations, and pertinent information will be found in the author's footnote.

The views expressed in articles printed herein are not necessarily those of the Journal, the editors, or the Regents of the University of California.

The UCLA Journal of Environmental Law and Policy is funded by: UCLA Graduate Students Association Publications



Cover Design by William Morosi

© 2021 UCLA Journal of Environmental Law and Policy. All Rights Reserved.

Authors retain the copyright to their individual publications.

ISSN (print): 0733-401X ISSN (online): 1942-8553 ISBN: 978-1-946696-40-3

Visit our Open Access home at: http://www.escholarship.org/uc/uclalaw\_jelp

# UCLA Journal of Environmental Law and Policy

VOLUME 40 2022 No. 1

Editors-in-Chief

Monica Heger

Senior Editors

SHAWNA STRECKER
IVAN ZEAVIN-MOSS

Executive Editor

MADISON DIPMAN

Chief Managing Editors

ALEXANDRA LIBRO NICOLA STEELNACK

Chief Articles Editors

Lydia Heye Abigail Sharkey Chief Production Editor

NICHOLAS REDFIELD

Chief Comments Editors

SHASTA FIELDS KELSEY MANES

Articles Editors

Sasha Hart Thomas Hanrahan EMILY KENT KATHERINE MEEK

Managing Editors

NOAH BENNETT MICHAEL BURNETT MATTHEW CONNOR NICHOLAS COX ALEXANDRE FERRARO
JAKE GOLD
ALAN JIANG
ABBY KIEKER
JAYANT PAREPALLY

MATTHEW RAMIREZ
SARAH REPKO
KATHERINE ROBISON
JAKE VOORHEES

Symposium Director/Events Coordinator

Candace Yamanishi

Faculty Advisor

SEAN HECHT