Skip to main content
eScholarship
Open Access Publications from the University of California

HyperXite is FAST, The Future of Affordable and Sustainable Transportation 

  • Author(s): Gantz, Jacob
  • Guerrero, Patricio
  • Andrews, Juliana
  • Nguyen, David
  • Harvey, James
  • Guzma, Margarito
  • Buenviaje, Gabriel
  • Linjawi, Bander
  • Defuria, Dean
  • Sharifrazi, Nathan
  • Nguyen, Calvin
  • Cordero, Jasmine
  • Mohseni, Nima
  • Romano, Eric
  • Gill, Matthew Lawrence
  • Sando, Maddy
  • Pourrajab, Peyman
  • Pillitiere, Gabriel
  • Hsiao, Wesley
  • Parks, Nick
  • Tseng, Vivian
  • Dominguez, Ana
  • Quan, Ke
  • AlGhalyini, Samer
  • Grieg, Jonathan
  • Hastings, Brandon
  • Saad, Salah Ezzeldin Abdelrahman Moh
  • Johansen, Austin
  • Ishikawa, Takahiro
  • Tran, Charleston
  • Cho, Steve
  • Phillips, Peter
  • Puig-Hall, Mackenzie
  • Long, Anthony
  • O'Sullivan, Brian
  • Pozas, Devin
  • Gonzalez, Kevin
  • Alsaedi, Mossab Khalid A
  • et al.
No data is associated with this publication.
Abstract

Background:  To win first place at the SpaceX Hyper-

Loop Pod Competition in both overall point total and speed. Design and build a 1:2 scale Hyperloop pod that utilizes air based levitation and

is optimized for a 1 mile test track.

Educate and train students in simulation and advanced manufacturing Collaborate with industry partners and students from many disciplines

 

Faculty Advisors: Roger Rangel         rhrangel@uci.edu

Dr. Jacob Brouwer -  Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering             jbrouwer@uci.edu

Lorenzo Valdevit                    valdevit@uci.edu

Farzin Zareian             zareian@uci.edu

Daniel Mumm             mumm@uci.edu

George Meier              gdmeier@uci.edu

Alexander McDonald                         alexander.mcdonald@gmail.com

Many UC-authored scholarly publications are freely available on this site because of the UC Academic Senate's Open Access Policy. Let us know how this access is important for you.

Main Content

HyperXite is FAST, The Future of Affordable and Sustainable Transportation - UCI Dean's Choice Award 2016, University of California Irvine

Download