Skip to main content
Open Access Publications from the University of California

UCLA Music Library


Contemporary Music Score Collection

The Contemporary Music Score Collection is published by the UCLA Music Library. The collection includes the digital, open access scores from the Contemporary Score Edition series, the first open access edition of new music published by a library, and scores from the Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores, an open access collaboration with the UCLA Music Library. The Contemporary Score Edition is made possible because of the Hugo and Christine Davise Fund for Contemporary Music. For more information about the Davise Fund, including the Contemporary Score Edition, please visit:

Cover page of String Quartet no. II

String Quartet no. II


My String Quartet no. II was written in 2012 in Cape Town, South Africa. The work has been performed several times to very positive critical acclaim. The work enjoys its poularity by being accessible to wider audiences, although it is purely neo-tonal Western art music.

Cover page of Glimpse



The third score in the UCLA Music Library, Davise Fund's Contemporary Score Edition. Composed by Tomàs Peire Serrate. Glimpse is for bass clarinet, violin and violoncello.