Skip to main content
Open Access Publications from the University of California

Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Gerardo Aldana, Dean of the College of Creative Studies and Professor of Archaeology and the History of Science, Department of Chicana/o Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara

Managing Editor

Steven R. Gullberg, Professor of Cultural Astronomy, University of Oklahoma; Chair, International Astronomical Union (IAU) Working Group for Astronomy in Culture (WGAC)

Assistant Editors

William Romain, Indiana University, Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology

Christopher Layser, Archaeoastronomy, University of Oklahoma

Elizabeth Brooker, Archaeoastronomy, University of Oklahoma

Kelly Blumenthal, International Astronomical Union (IAU) Office of Astronomy Outreach (OAO)

Editorial Board

Juan Antonio Belmonte, Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias; President of the International Astronomical Union (IAU) Commission C4 World Heritage and Astronomy

Efrosyni Boutsikas, Professor of Archaeology, University of Kent

Roslyn Frank, Professor Emerita of Spanish and Portuguese, University of Iowa

César Gonzáles-García, Staff Researcher, Instituto de Ciencias del Patrimonio, Incipit - CSIS

Duane Hamacher, Associate Professor of Cultural Astronomy, University of Melbourne

Gail Higginbottom, Researcher at INCIPIT (of the Spanish National Research Council-CSIC), Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries of Scotland, Visiting Research Fellow at the University of Adelaide, Founding member of CAA (AUS) and AAAC (Australian Association for Astronomy in Culture)

Jarita Holbrook, Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow, University of Edinburgh; Associate Professor of Physics, University of the Western Cape; President of the International Society of Archaeoastronomy and Astronomy in Culture (ISAAC)

Stanislaw Iwaniszewski, Professor-Investigator, Instituto Nacional de Antropologia e Historia, INAH, Escuela Nacional de Antropología e Historia, Ciudad de Mexico

Ioannis Liritzis, Emeritus Professor of Archaeometry-Natural Sciences, University of the Aegean

John McKim Malville, Professor Emeritus of Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences, University of Colorado

Alejandro Martín López, Instituto Ciencias Antropológicas, Universidad de Buenos Aires, National Scientific and Technical Research Council

Stephen McCluskey, Professor Emeritus of History, West Virginia University

Javier Mejuto, Head of Archaeoastronomy and Cultural Astronomy Department, National Autonomous University of Honduras; President of the International Astronomical Union (IAU) National Committee for Astronomy in Honduras; Co-chair, IAU Working Group for Astronomy in Culture (WGAC)

Ricardo Moyano, INCIHUSA-CCT, Conicet

Andrew Munro, Adjunct Professor and Senior Curriculum Consultant for Archaeoastronomy and Astronomy in Culture, University of Oklahoma

Emilia Pasztor, Archaeology and Astronomy Consultant at Türr István Múzeum, Baja, Hungary

Clive Ruggles, Emeritus Professor of Archaeoastronomy, University of Leicester

Georg Zotti, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Archaeological Prospection and Virtual Archaeology (LBI ArchPro) and Stellarium developer